Status Update: Results Today

31 03 2011

I’ll go into HOW I finally got an appointment to get my results in a future blog.

Just know that after hours of trying, I finally found a way to get through. It emotionally and physically wiped me out, but I will not have to wait until Monday. No patient should have to go through that, least of all a Stage 4 cancer patient waiting for pivotal results.

I have an appointment at 3 p.m. today. So much hinges on the results of this first CT Scan since I began chemo on Feb. 1.

I’ll let you know as soon as I know.

Please pray for miraculous results.

Copyright 2011, Amy Rauch Neilson

Actions

Information

24 responses

31 03 2011
Meau

Prayers going up! Be positive! (((hugs)))

31 03 2011
Sharon (Hudson) Frisch

Praying for those miraculous results!

31 03 2011
Carol Clemens

Amy–

Just learned one of the gals in my investment club is going through chemo right now. Please add Teresa to your prayer list, and know I’m stormin’ heaven right now for you two!

Carol

P.S. Earrings arrived, and they are gorgeous!

31 03 2011
Sean

Deep in prayer for you Amy!

31 03 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Love you, Sean!

31 03 2011
Andrea Scatuccio

Good luck. Saying a special prayer that all is good for you!

31 03 2011
Sarah Zowada

Amy, I am your cousin Linda’s friend and met you at Pamela’s shower. Thank you for keeping us informed of your journey. Am and will continue to pray for wonderful results this afternoon! God’s blessings, always!!!

31 03 2011
Laurie Horn

Praying for miraculous results today and in the future.

31 03 2011
Amy Youngblood

Still a pray fest out here in Highland (:

31 03 2011
Paul Vachon

Sending positive thoughts you way, Amy! I’m sure it will be good news.

Paul

31 03 2011
Scott Orwig

We’ll be watching this space all afternoon. Reload, reload, reload . . .

31 03 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Scott, you totally crack me up!

31 03 2011
Eleanor

Amy, your comments are so meaningful to me, as a physician and as a breast cancer survivor. After your last post, I kept wishing I could look up your results and call you!! Keep asking for what you need and want. The medical system certainly has its issues, but keep fighting for what you need and let your doctors/nurses know how to help. Thinking of you.

31 03 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Dr. Sun,
Thank you for the feedback. I felt like a cross between a desperate patient and a small child throwing a temper tantrum yesterday. It’s such a long, nebulous journey with no road map to go along with it. I so appreciate your comments and vote of confidence to keep on keepin’ on, asking for what I need.
Much love,
Amy

31 03 2011
Eleanor

I’m sad that you even had to feel the way you did! Let me know if there is ever anything I can do.

31 03 2011
Rita O'Connor

Waiting to hear good news from you today, Amy.
It’s awful to wait. Prayers a-going up for you,
darlin’. Love always, Mom Reet

31 03 2011
Lora

Keeping positive thoughts for you today Amy!

31 03 2011
Zoo

You KNOW what I will be doing….many rosaries for you and your guys!

31 03 2011
Priscilla Schultz

Praying, praying for you constantly. The Dear Lord knows Amy and will bless you in ways you would not think possible.

31 03 2011
Sherri

Every good thing I know coming your way….

31 03 2011
Pam

I knew you would find a way! Will be praying for you!

31 03 2011
Carrie

Reaching out with a big hug, wrapped in white light, and a prayer that you will be blessed again today! XO!

31 03 2011
amy

Saying a little prayer for you for blessed results. You are such a strong lady, I dont know if I could be.

31 03 2011
crystal

on it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,224 other followers

