Is that Whiplash I’m Feeling?

28 01 2011

Everything is changing so quickly lately I think I’ve got whiplash. Today I will have surgery to implant the chemo port @ 2 p.m. I will not begin chemo today as originally planned, but will begin Tuesday @ 1 p.m. This is for many reasons, but most importantly, because the doctors really aren’t sure if starting my chemo right after I come out of surgical recovery is a wise decision, especially since I was so very sick from the anesthesia after Tuesday’s procedure. I’m at peace with all of this. I was wretchedly ill Tuesday and I don’t see how a repeat would do my body any good.

Please pray for today’s procedure to go off without a hitch. I will also likely receive the results of Tuesday’s lung biopsy today. Please continue to pray that it is negative.

My sister Julie flew in Wednesday and we have lots of family plans for this weekend, so it will be nice to enjoy them without the side-effects of chemo. Many people have inquired about the info regarding the Yahoo! Calendar. Thank you. We are very grateful. We have everything we need for the next week or so, it looks like. I will send out that access information this weekend.

I’ll also post an update on today’s procedure as soon as super-humanly possible…:)

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 01 2011
Kristi

Prayers for the implant to go well today as well as negative results for your lung biopsy! Enjoy family time this weekend…you deserve it!
See you next Friday !

28 01 2011
Kate

Prayers are with you always. You really are a marvel. Have a wonderful weekend with your family and remember Theo’s smiles and laughter. It will sure see you through some rough days. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

