Because That’s How I Roll…

31 01 2011

Don't Call the Fashion Police. And anyway, they're tired of coming out here to give me citations.

I’d say it myself, but the Eurythymics do it so much better:

Would I lie to you?
Would I lie to you, honey?
Now would I say something that wasn’t true?
I’m asking you Sugar, would I lie to you?

Nope.

So, when I tell you that this is how I rolled over the weekend, it’s true. 37 times down the sledhill out back with my hubby, son, friends, neighbors, family.

It’s also true that I don’t/can’t/won’t be able to roll this way every single minute of every single day that lies ahead.

But I’ll be rolling this way a lot more than not.

That I can promise.

And no, I would not lie to you.

— Amy Rauch Neilson

Actions

Information

8 responses

31 01 2011
Kristi

LOL!! Awesome picture – it says it all ! Really…..just 37 times! Glad you had a great weekend! Keep the faith……….and live, laugh and love every minute of every day! xoxo

31 01 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

You know I will, baby. You know I will.

31 01 2011
Kate

What a great photo!!! Love it and just goes to show how much fun this white stuff can be. 37 times!!!! Man….I think I might make it two or three! You are GOOD! Love to see the spirit fly!

31 01 2011
Mike Parks

Good Luck, our thoughts are with you.

31 01 2011
Ellen

I love your positive spirit! (And I just talked with the fashion police and they approved the hot outfit.)

31 01 2011
Jennifer

Prayers your way and keep on fighting the fight

31 01 2011
Kathy Morisette

You go girl!!!! I have the brca 2 gene stage 3 breast cancer….seven years cancer free 🙂

1 02 2011
Alicia Martinez

Ride On! That was what my dad used to say when life got complicated. We even put it on his motorcycle that I inherited.

Leave a Reply

