One Chemo Treatment Down…

1 02 2011

Hooked up to the IV pump at Royal Oak Beaumont.

Made a new friend, Alicia. My age, a Mom, has a child just a tad older than Theo. Alicia and I are now fb friends! What a world it is!

Just got the C & G chemo and the PARP Inhibitor is dripping in right now.

Stage 4 news hit hard, but it IS still surviveable, this news from my onocologist, who told me it changes nothing in the way we’re going to attack and destroy this beast. And we WILL attack and destroy!

A few more ounces to go and we’ll be on our way home. Pizza party at our house tonight! (Don’t get any ideas. Invitation only! 🙂

— Amy Rauch Neilson

Actions

Information

11 responses

1 02 2011
Marnie

Congratulations on the first treatment! Kill those cancer cells! (And have a piece of pizza for me!)

1 02 2011
Sherri Novis

Been thinking about you all day… I’m voting “4” Amy, not the stinkin cancer… Prayers, love and sure wish I was eating a moose pizza with you. 😉 (Buffalo, I know, I know!).

1 02 2011
Gary Buck

You are in my prayers!

1 02 2011
Kate

Half done for the week! I know you can beat this. Praying for you daily. Love you.

1 02 2011
Karen Groot

Just found you through my brother-in-law, from Colorado. I live in Greenville, NC, and I’ll be following you with prayers and hope! God bless you, and those in your life.

1 02 2011
Nicole Allen Prohaska

My thoughts and prayers are with you Amy. I will be praying for you and your family.

2 02 2011
Bob Adams

Pizza!!! I’d rather have your pot pie.

2 02 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

I suppose you’d expect my world-famous Apple Cake again, then, too! Shheeesh!

2 02 2011
Linda Stanislawski

just join your blog today. I am a life long friend of your Aunt Linda, and a three year breast cancer survivor. I will keep you in my prayers and stand with you to beat this !

2 02 2011
Melissa

Hello Amy,
I’ve been reading some of your latest blog entries (Lori & Lindsey Parker gave me the link) and I just want to say that I applaud your courage & outlook on life. My thoughts and prayers to you and your family while you fight this battle. Now go build a snowman or somethin’, will ya? 😉

2 02 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Will building this snowman in my dreams suffice, if just for today?

Leave a Reply

