The Kennedy Space Center? This is Unbelievable!

9 02 2011

Photo courtesy of Laura Scott,
The Kennedy Space Center, Florida

Just now, as in seconds ago, the most amazing comment came in on my blog. I’m floored. I’m humbled. I’m deeply touched. And I had to share it with you:

Amy, we are all rooting for you here at Kennedy Space Center, Florida! You are a wonderful and brave lady and I admire your courage…..

Laura

Wow. I’m speechless. And how often does that ever happen?

My courage? What about all of you amazing people at the Kennedy Space Center who endure grueling training, then climb aboard a rocket and head off into space, risking your lives to explore and learn everything you can to make our Planet Earth a better place? All of you — those who wear the astronaut suits as well as those who stand behind them, family, friends, support staff. Wow!

Right back at ya, Laura!

Actions

Information

18 responses

9 02 2011
Susan

That is out-of-this-world awesome! Sorry – couldn’t resist the silly word play. Congrats, Amy! 🙂

9 02 2011
Paul Vachon

Wow! That’s out of this world.

9 02 2011
Jennifer Wolf

SA-WEET!!!!! How cool! Talk about goin’ global…

9 02 2011
Gayle Waldrup

Amy,

That was truly AWSOME!!! That tells you that the world is not as bad as some people think it is…

9 02 2011
Kristi

3…2…1……….AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9 02 2011
Chelsea L.

Wow!

…dare I say you must be soaring?

9 02 2011
Bob Adams

Are all your friends wordsmiths??? I’m not only awed by you, but by your friends. You KNOW people.

9 02 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Bob,
This comes as a surprise to you why? Ohhhhh. I get it. You thought you were the ONLY one to stay at my house and get the homemade chicken pot pie, mandarin orange almond salad, homemade apple cake treatment!

9 02 2011
Molly MacDonald

Hmmm, maybe you are supposed to train for the space program. . . . first breast cancer survivor to help pilot the next Shuttle. . . . could happen you know . . . .

10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1 Blast Off Amy!

9 02 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

It could. But that makes me quake in my space boots, if I can be honest…

9 02 2011
Sherri

Reach for the moon and you may just catch a star… =)

9 02 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Sherri,

That’s what my Dad used to always tell me!

9 02 2011
Anita Rago

WoW, thats awesome Amy!!!

10 02 2011
Debbie

Amy, you are a hero and with your willingness to write about your journey and share it with thousands of people, they too will know what a true hero is made of…..Thank you for all you do for the fight!

10 02 2011
Danielle Neilson

Bob may have gotten the homemade apple cake but I have eaten your world famous carrot cake!

10 02 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

From my friend Lindsay Kalter, who is traveling abroad…

So, I’m still traveling (in Prague now) and my friend who’s traveling w/ us, Kensey, was checking her facebook…and saw that her boss from the University of Michigan business school had posted your blog link! This means two things: it’s a small world, and you’re ROCKING OUT this social networking thing! Everyone’s supporting you!

Much love, will message you when I’m back in the Netherlands…

10 02 2011
Helene Rabinowitz

Amy, need I say you have achieved new heights!! (sorry, I couldn’t resist)

11 02 2011
crystal

and i was just thinking it IS rocket science.

Leave a Reply

