This Just In…I’m Front Page News in the Windy City!

25 02 2011

Wednesday, I was interviewed by Jackie Tithof Steere from ChicagoNow, owned by The Chicago Tribune Media Group. The article appeared yesterday — front page news! Check it out! The link, and note from Jackie, are below. A special thanks to Jackie, who has been tweeting and retweeting my message all over tarnation! You go, girlfriend!

Amy

P.S. Oprah: Call me! We have a lot to talk about!

Hi Amy,

Here is a link to the story on ChicagoNow. If you are able to look within the next hour, it is on the front page of ChicagoNow (www.ChicagoNow.com) under Recent Posts.

With all of your terrific answers, I thought it would read best like a Q&A.

Hope something wonderful comes of it. Let me know if you have any questions.

Thanks very much and take care. I’ll be keeping up with things on your blog. 🙂

Jackie
chicagonow.com/sonotanexpert

For those of you who’d rather copy and paste the link, here it is:
http://www.chicagonow.com/blogs/so-not-an-expert/2011/02/writer-fights-breast-cancer-needs-your-help.html

Actions

Information

13 responses

25 02 2011
Ellen

Great Q&A Amy. I wouldn’t be surprised if Oprah did call!

25 02 2011
pinkfund

In less than a week, you could possibly reach this goal . . . let’s keep pushing toward the mark . . .

25 02 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

I believe…I believe…I believe…

25 02 2011
Helene Rabinowitz

Of course, true to my lack of technological skills I can’t find the article. I found the page, but you were not under recent posts. AAARGHH! But I am certain you were dynamic, engaging and wonderful. The Windy City….what next, who knows! I wouldn’t rule out Oprah.

25 02 2011
25 02 2011
Kristi Rugh Kahl

I’ll be in the front row of the Oprah audience….or maybe on stage with you!! 🙂

25 02 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Yes, yes you will! You and me have waited a lonnngggg time for this, Kristi Lou!

25 02 2011
Cathy Fox

Amy: Great interview. I believe too – also that all your answers will have a great impact on someone out there. I love your blog. It really makes me know who you are, not just Jodi’s friend, but my friend, too. Take care of yourself and see you at the Fundraiser.

25 02 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Shhhhhhhhhhh, Cathy. Don’t tell Jodi that she’s got to SHARE me! 🙂

25 02 2011
Bob Adams

I wrote a note to Jackie extolling your virtues (Don’t be concerned, I left a few things out.) and got a very nice note in return. You really impressed her–but you already knew that–and, nobody would expect anything else.

25 02 2011
cindy furdero

I’m led by your blog.

25 02 2011
Kate

What an awesome article Amy. You are so inspiring for so many, not just with your outlook and cancer, but for any of us going through something hard in our lives. You are such a creative writer, I look forward to your blogs daily! Love ya!

28 02 2011
Laura

What a great article Amy! You are making a difference in so many lives, I just know it! Keep up the great work you are doing!! I think Oprah would be honored to have you on her show. Let me see what I can do about that…..

Leave a Reply

