Color Me Fuschia!

4 03 2011

Good friends, BBQ ribs, Pink Hair. Does it get any better than this? Photo by Kristi Rugh Kahl.


I came downstairs first thing this morning and found Theo cuddled up on the couch, watching an episode of Phineas and Ferb.

“Buddy,” I said to him. “You wouldn’t believe the dream I had last night! I dreamed I dyed my hair fuschia!”

He looked at me, blinked a couple of times, scrunched his eyebrows in thought as if trying to decide how to break it to me, then just blurted it out.

“Mom! You DID dye your hair fuschia! Go look in the mirror!”

I opened my eyes wide in complete and total mock surprise, then ran to the bathroom to look in the mirror.

“Eeeeeeeeeeeeee!” I screeched. “It wasn’t just a dream! My hair really is fuschia!”

I’ve never woke up in Las Vegas to find that I’d married a complete stranger. Nor have I ever woke up to discover that I’d had a few too many and ended up at a tattoo parlor.

But this morning, yes indeedy, I did wake up to discover that I did paint my hair fuschia yesterday. And this — this while I was not under the influence of anything.

Well, maybe a little something. I think my Crazy French Neighbor, Alice, would call it “Joie de vivre.”

Those French people. I think they’re on to something.

Copyright 2011, Amy Rauch Neilson

Actions

Information

15 responses

4 03 2011
Soapchick

Love it! Looks hot! Fuschia rocks!

4 03 2011
Kristi Rugh Kahl

It’s soooo you !! Great seeing you yesterday and love the new do!

4 03 2011
Scott Orwig

Next time you go to chemo you should tell them you just woke up like that after the last treatment. You could get written up in a journal or something!

4 03 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Scott,

THAT made me LAUGH OUT LOUD!

I have chemo today at 1 p.m. — I’m gonna give your suggestion a try! Check back later — I’ll let you know how it works out…

🙂

Amy

4 03 2011
Melinda Beattie

Amy, you look wonderful!

4 03 2011
Sherri

My ABSOLUTE FAV! lol – Just love it! And you!!! Cheers lady. You do live large!!

4 03 2011
Amy Youngblood

Amy,
I could never pull of that hair color–you make it look “natural.” More importantly, those ribs look FANTASTIC. I might have to go and get ribs somewhere I could eat the side of a horse right now (it’s the steroids talkin’) Wishin’ you a fast trip back from chemoland.

4 03 2011
Jennifer Stegbauer

Not to mention that the new look goes fabulously with your new bracelet!

4 03 2011
Alice CFW

Salut Amy!

OUi OUi!! Just like you said, we call it “Joie de Vivre”. AND I also would like to call it “Laisser les bons temps rouler!”

Wishing you many many more celebrations like that one!
Love u
CFW

4 03 2011
Maureen

Hey, since you kept your hair, you might as well enjoy it! Nice going!

4 03 2011
Kate

Looks totally awesome!

5 03 2011
Karen

you look marvelous darling!!!

5 03 2011
jrmetter

Amy,
Luv Luv Luv the hair!!! Vos cheveux sont tres beaux!!

I picked up the bands from Tabby and my mom said thank you and put hers right on, as did I.

Take care and have a fuschia weekend!! =D

5 03 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Have a fuschia weekend? I so love that!

7 03 2011
Alicia Martinez

I love it. You are so much fun!!!!

Leave a Reply

