International Travelers They Are

8 03 2011

Those neon yellow and hot pink bracelets that arrived on my doorstep just last week? Let me just say you should see the stamps on their passports, baby!

They’ve made their way to the West Coast, East Coast, South, and North. They’ve crossed the border into Europe and they’re on their way to Africa!

The photos are pouring in of people wearing bands all the way up their arms.

So, I got to thinking. And I’ve got a challenge for you. I wanna see the wackiest, craziest places where these bands have hitched a ride. Post your photos on my Facebook fanpage – http://www.facebook.com/itsinthegenes.org. I’ll post my favorites here on my blog.

Don’t have yours yet? I’m giving away the first 1,000 and there are still a few left. Send me your request: amy@itsinthegenes.org, and I’ll see what I can do about getting you your very own!

I may even come up with a “goodie bag” for the best submission…

Copyright 2011, Amy Rauch Neilson.

Actions

Information

9 responses

8 03 2011
Meau

NOW you tell me. Just returned from a cross-country trip with LOTS of opportunities. Now I’ll just have to get creative.

8 03 2011
debby neilson

I’m still waiting for mine. Can’t wait to show it off.

8 03 2011
Amy Rauch Neilson

Deb,
Don has a bunch at the shop. Stop by there…
Amy

8 03 2011
Monica Lesnau

You know the Lesnaus are spreadin’ the word and would love to be sportin’ a bracelet to boot. I hear they are the must have fashion accessory of the season!

8 03 2011
Nancy Grubbs

I want to get one of your bracelets but couldn’t figure out how to request one.

Hope you get this request. Thanks. Always praying for you, Nancy

9 03 2011
Laurie Horn

Amy, Can you send me 5 bracelets for myself and my sisters and friends? Thanks.

9 03 2011
Kate

Wearing mine bright and proud!

10 03 2011
Lynn collard

Amy I have been following your via recommendation from my sister in law, Lindsay Kalter (Orehek). I am very involved with the American Cancer Society and have my own relay team, actually my husband has his own too. We both serve on our local Garden City Relay Committee and we are a Pacesetter community here. I wanted to reply and let you know that if I can be of any help let me know! Lindsay speaks highly of you and knew I have many resources for fighting back against cancer! I notice your bracelets and I certainly would be more than happy to put them out at our local events for sale and get you all your proceeds to team Amy. I love your positive attitude and I want you to know that as I believe everything happens for a reason in this world, this blog and your perseverance is breathtaking! As a matter fact you inspired me to start the blogging that I have been wanting to do. I am a school teacher and once I get the knack of this blogging I will be working it in to my teaching, so thank-you. many thoughts, prayers and strength sending your way!

11 03 2011
Karen

I am wearing one and wore it when I worked with my sister-n-law this weekend at Chelsea Hosp. I showed it to the nurses and giving them your web site. I hope they get on your blog. I could use more of them for my Mom and sister and some friends.

Thanks Amy for being a bright light of inspiration to all of us!!! I love reading your blogs, smiling, laughing and crying along with you!!

Smiles, Karen

Leave a Reply

