T-3…It’s Almost Here!

15 03 2011

Just a sampling of the beautiful, handmade jewelry donated to Friday's Silent Auction by HHS Class of '86 grad and artist extraordinaire Carrie Ramsay. Photo courtesy of Carrie Ramsay.

I can’t believe the Bowling Benefit and Silent Auction night is almost here! I am so excited to see everyone this Friday, March 18, 2011, at the Super Bowl in Canton.

 

And, great news! Yesterday, when I mentioned the bowling night to Robin and Claire, who are in charge of monitoring my Clinical Trial (the PARP Inhibitor), they told me I could have my second chemo treatment on Thursday this week rather than Friday! I did not realize this was a possibility! So, I’m signed on for Thursday chemo instead, which will allow me time to recover so that I can enjoy Friday night’s festivities! Rock on!

We are just shy of 100 bowlers as of this writing. What a great show of support! Thank you!

There is still room for perhaps a couple dozen more. If you want to bowl, let Kristi Kahl know asap at KristiKahl@comcast.net. You can pay at the door, but she’ll need to know you’re planning to bowl in order to reserve enough lanes for all of us. For the whole scoop on the event, click on the Events tab at the top of my blog’s home page.

Keep in mind that you don’t have to bowl! Stop by, say hi, hang out a while and have a good time! I’d sooooo love to see you!

In the meantime, check out the rest of the incredible jewelry that Carrie has made especially for Friday’s Event!

Copyright 2011, Amy Rauch Neilson

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 03 2011
sally reames

Hi; While I cannot attend the “Super Bowl”, I would love to make a donation. How do I do this?
Thanks..
Sally

16 03 2011
Sharon (Hudson) Frisch

I can’t be there in person, but I will be think of and praying for you and everyone else who is in attendance!

Leave a Reply

