Status Update: Positive News!

11 04 2011

Yes, I know you must feel like yo-yos. I do, too.

But the meeting with my oncologist today went very well. What she said made a lot of sense. And I trust her and her insights and medical knowledge. She is a good egg.

I was accompanied by my husband, Don, and sister, Lisa. We covered all the bases, got all our questions answered, such as:

Yes! the CT Scan really does indicate shrinkage in the four lung tumors! Yes, it is entirely possible that the three spots showing on my liver are benign/hemangiomas! Yes! There are lots and lots of treatments available and for now, there’s no need to worry about that, as this one is working!

I’m wiped out at the moment, but wanted to post and say, Yes! I think we are indeed headed in the right direction!

More later…promise. This takes a lot outta a girl.

Copyright 2011, Amy Rauch Neilson

Actions

Information

28 responses

11 04 2011
Sarah Maurer

Such great news, Amy! Thanks for posting.

11 04 2011
Meau

Sounds good to me!

11 04 2011
Julie

At least it’s good news that’s draining you tonight. I’ll take more of that.

11 04 2011
kristi

YES!!

11 04 2011
Paul Vachon

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

11 04 2011
Sharon L-S

Awesome news! Relax tonight and ejoy your family.
Hugs & prayers

11 04 2011
Susan Maciolek

Yippeee!!!!

11 04 2011
Bob Adams

That’s great news! Even though you’re beat, thanks for sharing the news.

11 04 2011
brian Murphy

YES! AND YES AGAIN!!!

11 04 2011
Teresa

I’m so glad you got some answers and some good news!!!

11 04 2011
Claire

Thank you so much for the update! Great news! Keep the faith! Now rest up and recharge your batteries! (( hugs ))

11 04 2011
Linda Stanislawski

thankful for positive news 🙂 and keeping up the praying

11 04 2011
Eleanor

Amy, that is indeed amazing news! The treatments these days are so great (due to lots of great fundraising for breast cancer research) and there is so much HOPE for you and your family!

11 04 2011
Lori Parker

Happy Dance!!! Love You & delighted that you are drained!

11 04 2011
Kimberly Brown

Amy, I can’t imagine happier news at this stage of things. You are one tough warrior my dear…..the war is won one battle at a time…and it sounds like this battle is being won beautifully….and gracefully as well!
Blessed Be

11 04 2011
Nancy Grubbs

Great News! Hang in there. I will keep praying for you.

11 04 2011
Karen

WOOHOO way to go – I am so happy for you!!! Keep up the good word girl!!!! (and its not a typo) I love hearing good news!!! YOU GO GIRL!!

11 04 2011
Deborah Ann Peters

WooHoo…great news. Dancing around the living room with joy for you Amy.

11 04 2011
Carolyn Morris

Yo yo’s are fun:) I had a feeling you would get good news…you have sooo much love around you and that is a wonderful thing. Congratulations…and I agree with all the others who commented…rest up and keep fighting:) You are very inspiring.

12 04 2011
Molly MacDonald

I can only imagine the roller coaster of emotion you are feeling Amy . . . . take it one day at a time and celebrate this great news. I am with you all the way.

12 04 2011
Tracey

Yeah Amy!! That reading was a great start to my day.

12 04 2011
Kate

Awesome news! Keep up the hard work! Its paying off.

12 04 2011
Laurie Horn

That is wonderful news indeed!!!

12 04 2011
Alice CFW

What a wonderful news, Amy!
Keep doing what you are doing, because it IS WORKING!
Good luck for today!

12 04 2011
Zoo

AWESOME! PRAISE GOD!

12 04 2011
Shelly

All good news!!!!!!!!!!

12 04 2011
Auntie Helen

Sweet Amy- You are in my thoughts and prayers daily. Love You

15 04 2011
Kris ritter

Wonderful news!

Leave a Reply

