Status Update: Second Opinion Today

9 06 2011

Well, Don and I are off to the University of Michigan Breast Care Center this afternoon for a second opinion on my diagnosis and treatment. Long story of how we ended up there instead of at MD Anderson right now. But it’s a good story. I’ll share it later.

I’m nervous. I’m hoping for a doctor with a great bedside manner who has lots of encouraging information to share.

I’ll let you know how it goes. Thank God Don is by my side.

Copyright 2011, Amy Rauch Neilson

Actions

Information

8 responses

9 06 2011
Sharon Frisch

Praying for you!!

9 06 2011
Alison

Best of luck Amy. Please do consider MD Anderson – my neighbor had amazing results after having treatment there. It wasn’t breast cancer (a blood cancer instead) but MD Anderson really specializes in cutting edge treatments for all cancers as you know, and I am not sure that U of M always has that expertise.

9 06 2011
Rita O'Connor

Always prayers and great hopes, Amy Love, Mom Reet

9 06 2011
Elaine

Thinking of you and i’m sure they are going to have good news also!

9 06 2011
Kate

Postive thoughts and prayers are with you.

9 06 2011
Zoo

I just thought of this, St. Joe’s has that Cyber Knife, wonder if it can help you? You might want to check it out.

9 06 2011
oneandahalf

Hope all went well and you have gained added information and ideas. Thanx for sharing your journey. I certainly understand the importance of bedside manner. I suspect you may have one of the same doctors I do at your current place of treatment…….excellent doctor, not so friendly. No reason why you can’t have both qualities!

11 06 2011
Rebecca @ Unexplained X2

Hope you hear what you want to hear…what all of us want to hear!

Leave a Reply

