Let’s Party in Pink — Tomorrow!

15 06 2011

Howell's Annual Pink Party is TOMORROW! Photo (from the 2010 celebration) courtesy of Becky Cwiek.

Tomorrow’s the night. The Big Event in Howell, Michigan: The Pink Party!

It’s just a 45 minute or so ride for me. I’ll be picking up my bff Kristi Rugh Kahl on the way. (How, she wonders, does she always get roped into these things? Ah, the duties of long-term friendship).

We’ll be shopping the downtown, which is open for Pink Party attendees and many shops and restaurants are offering free food (free food always gets ’em), and discounts on purchases.

Well, if you’re in the area or can make it to Howell, you’re in for a very good time. The party goes from 5 – 10 p.m.

Plus, I’ll be addressing the crowd at about 7:15, following the Queen’s Parade. And Lord only knows what I might say if you give me a microphone and a captive audience!

Some info on the event:

The Pink Party is an after hours, town wide ticketed event for retail shops to help raise funds for a great cause, invigorate a small downtown and strengthen our sense of community. 100% of ticket price will be donated to the Susan G. Komen fund and the Michigan Breast Cancer Coalition. Tickets can be purchased in advanced for $25 at participating businesses.

Your ticket includes:

• A generous discount at participating retail stores

• Food and Wine Tasting

• Pink Flamingo Silent Auction

• Bras for a Cause Auction

• Massage Stations (My personal favorite!)

• Queen of the Night Awards for Most Creative Pink Outfit

• Festive Party-like atmosphere throughout town

• Event Laminate

• Art exhibit

• Roaming entertainment

• Belly dancing

And no, I’m not belly dancing, either! Maybe next year…

If you do make it out there, please find me and say hi! I’ll also be handing out free It’s In the Genes bracelets, while supplies last…

Copyright 2010, Amy Rauch Neilson

Actions

Information

5 responses

15 06 2011
Debby Neilson

I’ll be there in spirit.

15 06 2011
Kristi Rugh Kahl

Looking forward to a fun, crazy, PINK night with you!! Let’s hope I don’t have to mute the microphone too much 🙂 See you tomorrow !

15 06 2011
Jennifer Bopp Stegbauer

Good luck. Hope the weather also goes along with the event. Sounds like a lot of fun. What a great idea!

15 06 2011
Deborah Ann Peters

Oh man, I would love to be there. I will be there in spirit. Have fun.

15 06 2011
Jennifer Wolf

Sounds like so much fun! Wish I could go…

Leave a Reply

