Status Update: Out of Surgery

13 10 2011

Just wanted to post a quick note to say Natalie was out of surgery by about 3 p.m. and all went very well. There’s no sign of anything “suspicious” from the surgeon’s initial check of the tissue that was removed. It’s all good news, with Natalie headed for her hospital room. She should be home by the weekend.

Meanwhile, my sister Lisa just dropped me off at home following my chemo treatment today. This morning, Lisa brought over a crock pot filled with fresh veggies and pot roast, along with peaches and homemade bread, made her way into my kitchen, plugged the crock pot in, and whisked me off to chemo. Such a talented and efficient family I come from!

Thank you for all of your continued prayers.

Copyright 2011, Amy Rauch Neilson

Actions

Information

9 responses

13 10 2011
kiapet51

Thank you for the update Amy. She will remain in my prayers. Enjoy your dinner.

13 10 2011
Maija Kibens

Amy, what a brave decision for Natalie and what a positive outlook. I can’t help but feel you are responsible not only for making a difference but for truly saving lives. And your sister surely knows of the good good things you eat–more power to each of you!

13 10 2011
Tanya

So glad that everything went well!! Praise the Lord 🙂

14 10 2011
Rosemary

Amy, I am so happy for your niece. Glad eveything went well. She will remain in my prayers.
I wish I had family like yours. I have a sister who never came over once while I was recuperating for 3 weeks after my double mastectomy. I think she called me twice. It was hurtfull.

14 10 2011
Sharon L-S

Glaad to hear all went well with Natalie and the surgery. The prelim results are great. We made a brisket and fresh veggies in the crock pot the night before but Lisa can come to my house anytime with homemade bread and peaches. You are blessed with a wonderful support system. Have a wonderful weekend. Prayers and hugs to you all.

14 10 2011
Nancy Allison

Thank you for letting us know surgery went well for Natalie. She will continue to be in my prayers for her recovery. Your family is a role model for the rest of us. My continued prayers for you too!

14 10 2011
Scot Orwig

Great news about Natalie!

And Lisa just upped the ante for drivers . . .

14 10 2011
Kristi Rugh Kahl

Happy to hear Natalie’s surgery went well. Prayer for her recovery! Love that you were all together yesterday, even if it was at a hospital. Family time is great to have. I’m sure your dinner when you got home was delicious!

23 10 2011
Rita O'Connor

So glad Amy, for the good news re Natalie. The best part is that her mind can now be free of worry on this issue. That takes a lot of load off.

Bemusing…it seems to me that women are pretty tough. Have to be. I call myself a “tough ol’ bird” and I hope I stay that way. Also remember that you are in my heart and mind and prayers daily. Love always, Mom Reet

Leave a Reply

