Status Update: Between Tests

12 12 2011

So this is how it happened. I was at Kohl’s today ever so briefly to pick up a couple of gifts to finish off my list when suddenly, my right leg quit on me. I could not put any weight on it whatsoever. It hurt, but it wasn’t the pain that was getting in my way. It was my useless appendage. I slowly made my way out of Kohl’s, sliding my right leg behind me. Thank God I had the wisdom to park in the first handicapped spot.

I called my team at Beaumont and they told me the situation was potentially very serious and that I needed to get to the closest ER ASAP. I called Don, who picked me up and we were on our way to U of M.

That’s where we are now. The docs did a thorough neurologic exam, which I passed with flying colors. They sent me for a veinous ultrasound to look for blood clots in my leg, but thank God, all was fine on that test. They are just about to take me for an MRI of my spine and we are praying that the result is a pinched nerve, which would be the lesser of two evils. The other possibility that they are looking for is a metastases to my spine. Let’s pray its not that.

I’m on my way now — rolling down the hallway. We will have results soon and will keep you posted.

Amy

Actions

Information

29 responses

12 12 2011
Laura Kasischke

Praying, and sending a hug. xo

12 12 2011
DropTopMama

Keeping you in my prayers!!

12 12 2011
Rita P

Deep love and LOADS of prayers!! Dear Lord, let Amy experience your wonderful blessings!!

12 12 2011
Sharon Frisch

Praying for that pinched nerve…..

12 12 2011
Teresa

praying for you

12 12 2011
Alison

Pinched nerve all the way please………..

12 12 2011
Marie Petrides

Amy please keep us posted…..hoping and praying for good news!

12 12 2011
Elizabeth W

Please just be a pinched nerve…lord shes been through enough…good luck with everything Amy

12 12 2011
Anita

Hang in there Amy – everyone who’s anyone is praying for you!

12 12 2011
Marnie

Aim,
God is with you and I am praying that this is not cancer related. Let us know when you know more. XOXOX

12 12 2011
Monica

Prayers and best wishes to you.

12 12 2011
Michael

Hang in there,Amy!

12 12 2011
Julie

Father,
Please put your healing hands on Amy. Protect her spine from cancer, call back any metastases if that is present. Release any pressure on her nerves and allow our sister to walk again.

We ask this in Jesus name, Amen

12 12 2011
Paul Vachon

I’m holding you close to my heart, Amy.

Paul

12 12 2011
Kristi Kahl

Hugs and prayers for good results and for u to be pain free and have your leg working right. Hag in therea. Xoxoxo

12 12 2011
Marie Morrow

I think this is the only time I have prayed for a pinched nerve.

12 12 2011
CFW

Hoping and praying it is the pinched nerve.
Come back home soon,
Anything you need, just ask!

12 12 2011
Chelsea

Good luck, A. We’re all rooting for you.

12 12 2011
Karen Kramer

Your friends at FORCE are praying for you. You are in our thoughts and prayers Amy.

12 12 2011
Trish

Praying, Praying, Praying for you Amy.

12 12 2011
Joyce Krom

Whatever it is – kick it’s ass. You can do it…

12 12 2011
Carrie

Praying and believing in the best possible outcome!!

12 12 2011
kerri daugherty

Lots of prayers Amy. Keep us updated. Love u

12 12 2011
Maija Kibens

Please, only the best for you, Amy. Lots of love going your way.

12 12 2011
Claire

Huge hugs and prayers for a darned pinched nerve. Strength and hope to you, Amy!

12 12 2011
Rita O'Connor

Amy…you are in my heart and prayers. Love, Mom Reet

13 12 2011
Marta Lane

God, please send lots of love and light Amy’s way. Please infuse her body with it, and heal her body.

13 12 2011
Bob Adams

I pray this episode is simply another chapter in your book about a pinched nerve.

13 12 2011
Lori Madison

Hang in there Amy! I’m praying for you. By His stripes, you are healed!

Leave a Reply

