Third Time is a Charm?

5 03 2012

That’s what I’m hoping for. I was admitted to the hospital again this afternoon. Third time in a month. They are running tests to find out why I am so fatigued I can barely get out of bed and I have a lot of pain in my tailbone and lower back. I’m headed for an MRI shortly.

Please pray they figure it out, there’s an easy fix and that I go home soon with my old energy back. Please also pray for my hubby Don and little Theo. It is so hard for a six year old to understand why Mommy is in the hospital so much.

It’s also hard for me. Please pray I can find inner peace and strength to get me through.

Amy

Actions

Information

29 responses

5 03 2012
Eleanor Sun

Amy, many prayers coming your way. I think of you and your family often!

5 03 2012
Jackie

Hang in there, Amy. They will figure a quick fix!

5 03 2012
Julie Sturgeon

Mentally going to the hospital, right beside you Amy. If something wakes you up in the middle of the night, that was me, getting up to go to the bathroom. Hugs, girlfriend.

5 03 2012
Debbie V

So sorry to hear this. I am going to pray for you and your family. I know its hard but hang in there.
Debbie V.

5 03 2012
Buffy Kahl

You and your family are in my prayers. You are always so full of strength, courage and positive words. You amaze me! We will continue to keep all of you in our thoughts and prayers.

5 03 2012
Alison

Oh Amy……wishing very very hard that you’re home soon and feeling completely well.

5 03 2012
Maija Kibens

Amy,wishes for all the best, for you, and Don, and Theo, and soon. You’ve already put the right spin on this trip. Lots of love & hugs & vibes to you and your awesome crew!

5 03 2012
Rita O'Connor

Prayers are a-going for you Amy. You MUST hear the roar of support from all your friends. And prayers for Don and Theo too.

You are what we call “a valiant woman”. Keep strong and feel the WALL of support. Love, Mom Reet

5 03 2012
Ken and Gay

Dear Heart, We send our prayers and love. May Angels be at your side and in each corner of your hospital room keeping watch over you. Hugs all around, K. and G. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000

5 03 2012
Laura Kasischke

Hug. Prayer. xxxxxLaura

5 03 2012
Chelsea

I do pray for you and your family every day, Amy–atheist though I am. Right there with you hoping for all that you hope for yourself.

5 03 2012
Sharon Frisch

Praying, praying, praying!!!!

5 03 2012
Sheri Torch

Amy, I know how frustrating this must be for you, Don and Theo. Tons of hugs, prayers and love from both of us. Love U…Mom

5 03 2012
Teresa Phillips

So sorry to hear this. Praying for you and your family…God Bless.

5 03 2012
Lisa

Crap. Soooo many gentle cyber-hugs, and vigorous good thoughts coming your way.

xoxoxoxox, Lis

5 03 2012
meauoc

Arg. Hugs and prayers for you and the boys.

5 03 2012
Bob Adams

Third time IS the charm. Your strength and faith will pull you through. And a special prayer for Don and Theo. I offer a prayer for your local friends too. They see what you’re going through. I only wish I could be one of them and offer support in person.

5 03 2012
kerri daugherty

Amy u, don an theo are so in my prayers everyday. I love u and so does god. Feel. All of our love and feed off of that for strength. Remember tell the docs if they don’t give u an answer an fix u, ur crazy friend will come see them. I love you Angel!

5 03 2012
elaine

You have the strength within you, and i hope with all the support from friends and family it will get stronger. We love you and i hope they give you the answers very soon and you get to go home. For Don and Theo they are as you always in our thoughts. 🙂

5 03 2012
Nan Hasting

Stay strong…God is with you!

5 03 2012
Tracey

Amy, I am so sorry you are feeling this way. I pray that the Doctors figure out what is making you feel this way…fix it….and send you home!!! Amy, I pray to give you peace and strength to help you through this. God Bless you Amy.
Big Virtual Hugs!!

6 03 2012
brian Murphy

HUGS AND LOVE—-b

6 03 2012
cookie

Hi Amy,
I am so sorry to hear that you are going thru this again. Prayers going out for you, Don and Theo and for the doctors to be able to figure this out.
Praying for a quick fix so that you can go home soon.
Many hugs,
Cookie from Fla

6 03 2012
sharon l-s

Super soft hugs and many hard prayers for you and your family.

6 03 2012
John Eckardt

Amy, you and your family are always on my mind, as everyone else who follows you, best of luck, as always we all love you.

6 03 2012
Monica

If you raise each person represented here to the power of 10, you’ll have a close approximation of the number of prayers, well wishes, and people with you in spirit. “Billions and billions . . .” Carl Sagan would be really impressed! Remember to exercise your endocrine system! Work that unique and beautiful sense of humor, your appreciation of the absurd and ironic! The endorphins you create will serve you well. Much love!

6 03 2012
Michelle Dougherty

for You, Don and Theo,

BIG PRAYERS, BIG LOVE and HUGS ALL AROUND!! I pray God nourishes you with calm. Love, Shelly

6 03 2012
Sue

I hope they find out what is going on soon! Three times in one
month is crazy!!

Have them check your kidneys as my sister-in-law(living with similiar
diagnosis) had to have stents put in both kidneys. Once done her lower back pain was gone.

Good Luck and will pray for you to get better and go home!

7 03 2012
Kelly

Amy you and your family are in my thoughts and prayers everyday!!

Love Kelly

Leave a Reply

