Happy 44th Birthday Amy

29 11 2012

November 29, 2018 – Amy’s 44th Birthday!

As most of you know, Amy LOVED her birthday and she LOVED sharing her day with as many as possible.

Not only did she love being the center of attention that day, she would start on November 1st and tell everyone that, “it’s my birthday in 28 days”!  And the count down would continue each day until her special day.  But she deserved it.  Amy also made sure that when it was someone else’s birthday, she would send a card, email, text or call.  She’d even sing to you if you’d listen.  And of course you would; she delighted in making others smile and laugh.  I know all of us would do anything to see her smile and laugh, especially today as we celebrate Amy’s 44th birthday and share memories of her AMYAZING personality.

Amy’s 15th Birthday – 11/29/1983

11/29/1983

Amy’s 40th Birthday – 11/29/2008

Happy 40th Amy!

Happy Birthday in Heaven

On the day we celebrate your birthday on earth, we thank God for you were born.

Today, we miss you terribly. We grieve in the presence of friends and family who cherished you. We celebrate your life, even in death.

On these commemorative events when you should be here with us, allowing us to give you birthday presents, we miss you even more.

Below is a picture of Amy sending off a lantern on her 43rd birthday.  It’s heart breaking to know that that was her last birthday here with us but to honor her 44th birthday this year and extend our love up to her in Heaven, we will be sending Amy 44 lanterns. Happy Birthday Amy!  You are missed more than you could ever imagine.  And if we had just 1 birthday wish, it would be a stairway that reached up to Heaven so we could bring you home.

We love and miss you Amy!  Happy Birthday!

Amy sending off a pink lantern for her 43rd birthday! 11-29-11

Today is my birthday
Celebrate my life with you

And remember the good times
Not the bad and
Do not be sad;
Look up towards the sun
And catch every ray of light
Upon your cheek.
For I am there with you.


Today is my birthday
Be happy for me
I lived short, but full
I had the pleasure of love
And the joy of my family.
Do not be sad
Look up towards the stars
And catch each twinkle
In your heart.
For I am there with you

Today is my birthday
My legacy is not wealth
Or mighty belongings,
My legacy is you and your life.
Spend it wisely and carefully
Guard it always
Do not be sad
Feel the wind on
your face
And in your hair
And know that I loved you
For I am there
with you in your laughter
And in your hearts.

Today is my birthday
Learn to live again without me,
Take my strength with you
For you are not alone.
Do not be sad
Feel the rain on your face
Feel all life’s treasures and
Know that you are alive!
At each step of the way
I will help you
For I am with you always
Until we meet again.

Today
is my birthday…


Actions

Information

28 responses

29 11 2012
John Eckardt

Always will be loved and never forgotten. Rest in peace.

29 11 2012
Michelle Dougherty

Amy’s love of life was infectious! I will honor her by doing an act of kindness for a stranger. Happy B Day Amy:)

29 11 2012
Lori Madison

Happy birthday Amy! My birthday was on the 28th. November is an awesome month isn’t it?

29 11 2012
Jennifer Wolf

Missing you so much every day, my friend. Wish I could send a lantern to you tonight. Hope you can check out Glory of Christmas from heaven. I’ll sing for you.

29 11 2012
Elizabeth DeWaard

Happy Birthday, my darling Amy. When Don and Theo visit Holland, I know you will be with them. Love, Betsy

29 11 2012
Susana Kornijenko

Happy Birthday Amy♥

29 11 2012
Nancy Hall

Happy Birthday Amy, your ray of sunshine continues to shine, rest in peace.

29 11 2012
sheri torch

Happy Birthday Amy……..we really miss you.

29 11 2012
kerri daugherty

Happy birthday amy! You are truely missed everyday. Love you angel

29 11 2012
Alison Schwartz

Happy birthday Amy – I still miss your inspiring posts

29 11 2012
Gayle

Happy Birthday Amy – You may be gone but you will never be forgotten. You are now an Angel keeping watch over all your friends and family.,,

29 11 2012
brian Murphy

I feel so sad . . . but happy to remember you, Amy, and happy still to be part of the Amy-community (The Amyunity?) . . . and with love to Don and Theo.

29 11 2012
Rita O'Connor

Amy…you are always and forever in my heart. You were so sweet and SO FUNNY! You are unforgettable, darling fourth daughter. Love, Mom Reet

29 11 2012
Bob Adams

To a lady I’ll never forget, Happy Birthday Amy! You made a difference in so many lives.

29 11 2012
Helene Rabinowitz

Amy, forever in my heart. I say a prayer for you and send it out over Lake Michigan where we stood together and honored the wonder of nature. I know you know that we will never forget you.

29 11 2012
Kristi Rugh Kahl

Happy Birthday my AMYAZING friend. Wish we could be celebrating together like so many other years. The world was a much better place with you in it. Gone too soon but what an impact you made with your time here 🙂 Love and miss you to pieces! Rock n Roll with the Angels you crazy, party girl…lol

29 11 2012
Debby Neilson

Happy Birthday my dear friend and sister. You are truly missed!

29 11 2012
Cathie Ferdon

I’m missing you on your birthday and everyday! Missing those late night text, early morning visits when you just walked over in your pajamas and slippers to borrow syrup for pancakes that you just made and all the awesome birthday parties for Theo and 4th of July parties you and Don meticulously organized. You were and are still an inspiration to me and many others. It has been an honor to have known you. Happy Birthday my friend and neighbor!

29 11 2012
Jan Braun

Remembering Amy today and nearly every day. We had 30 years of friendship and caring. We supported each other during the good and bad and we often laughed together, as her laughter was so contagious. Amy considered us her “Indianapolis family,” but even the distance couldn’t keep us from feeling close. Love you, Amy, and miss you.

29 11 2012
Carol Clemens

There is such solace in knowing that she is caring about us in eternity as she did in this life. Let’s continue to honor her life by our actions in supporting others fighting that miserable disease, and by letting our little lights shine as she once shone so brightly here.

30 11 2012
Deb Peters

I wish I could have made it to send a lantern up to you sweet Amy. It is hard for me to believe that I met you in person one year ago today even though I felt as if I had known you forever. You are so missed and loved sweet girl. You was taken way to soon from us, but the impact you made is living on.

30 11 2012
Marnie

Even if a 1000 lanterns could be released into the sky, it is only a sliver of light compared to the sunshiny warmth our Aim brought us. I am so grateful for her presence in my life…then, now and always. Aim taught us how to live life to the fullest and we will continue to honor her by living our own lives in just this way. I’m sorry that I was unable to attend last night – the previous Light the Night event was incredibly beautiful and meaningful – just like our friend. Aim would be very honored by this birthday tribute.

1 12 2012
Kim

Amy, you always lit up every room that you entered…..and filled it with laughter and love! Happy birthday…..see you on the other side! 🙂

1 12 2012
Mary Cox

Happy Birthday day Amy. Even though we never had the opportunity to meet in person – your amazing energy and spirit came streamming through on e-mail and web pages. I think of you every day and keep Don and Leo in my prayers and thoughs. Rest in peace dear one.

3 12 2012
Aunt Doris Nielson

A wonderful birthday party with the Lord Jesus and His angels. Rest in peace, dear Amy. My prayers still go up for Don and Theo. I love all three of you.

5 12 2012
Sara Nickerson

Happy Birthday, Amy! I will always cherish the friendly advise (to overcome stage fright) you gave me during my first time at the Bras for a Cause show in 2011. God bless you, your family, and all the other families battling cancer; you are a great inspiration to those in similar situations, and I’m sure glad I met you! Rest peacefully, Amy.

26 12 2012
Mom Margaret

I miss all the scribbling on my calendar in November but not the butt pinching.

7 10 2019
Happy Birthday Amy – Happy, Happy & Happy

[…] Download Image More @ itsinthegenes.wordpress.com […]

Leave a comment