Fox 2 Update: It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Monday!

25 05 2011

Courtesy of Fox 2 News.


I heard from Fox 2 News Reporter Amy Lange today and it looks like the piece they did on me will air this coming Monday, Memorial Day, during the 10 p.m. newscast. Amy says that’s tentative right now, so keep tuning in for the update and confirmation! For those of you outside of the Fox 2 Detroit viewing area, the story will be linked on their website, and I’ll pass that link on to you as soon as I get it.

She did say that the date and time is a plus as Fox 2 will be promoting the story all weekend and it will air after House, which, of course, is a medical drama!

Speaking of medical dramas, I’m working my hardest to get that out of my life and back onto the TV set, where it belongs!

Copyright 2011, Amy Rauch Neilson


Actions

Information

6 responses

25 05 2011
Deborah Ann Peters

Very anxious to see it.

25 05 2011
Sharon L-S

Great news. While it is nice that it will be on after House; be happy he’s not your Doctor.

Have a great weekend.

25 05 2011
Danielle Neilson

I already set the DVR. Can’t wait to see it!

25 05 2011
Amy Youngblood

Looking forward to it, sounds like they will be promoting the heck out of it too I’m sure viewership will be sky high.

25 05 2011
Rita O'Connor

Yea Amy! I knew you’d be famous one day…
Gee…did you have to try SO hard!!!!

We are all a-pullin’ for you! Lv…M

2 06 2011
Kimberly DeMoss

Amy,
Today my sister sent me the link to the fox 2 video you made about 2 wks ago and the ironic thing is, I was actually leaving from my appt. at the Rose Cancer Center when you were in the lobby waiting to film. I always wait for my sister or the person who took me to my oncologist appt. to get the car for me so I was literally standing right next to you and your husband for a few quick mins. The cameraman asked me if I’d like to be in the pictures but I didn’t know what it was for so I said no thanks. I wish now I knew what you were there for because I would of liked to have say Hi to you. I also read the article attached to your video and you said many of the same things I say daily. I’m fighting stage 4 lung cancer and I was diagnosed in Oct. 2010 at 34 yrs. old. I just started my second round of treatment today and even though I’ve already done 6 mos of chemo for some reason today I just didn’t want to go. I cried the entire time from my blood draw to seeing the PA. Only the adivan calmed me down. Well, I hope we can talk soon. It sounds like outside of our cancers we have similiar thoughs. Take care of yourself!

Leave a comment